Cracking The Code: How Apple Won India, the World’s Toughest Smartphone Market

Without losing money

Photo by Rupinder Korpal: https://www.pexels.com/photo/bride-in-casual-pose-drinking-lemon-21881566/

Apple executed a carefully designed, and strategically thought-through plan to win the Indian smartphone market despite its high-priced premium products. How did it manage to do this? Notice that Apple over-achieved its PLI targets and beat its estimates for domestic sales. A case study in how to win in India.

The full story is here:

About me: I write about life, tech, societies, and startups. I help startup founders get clarity, grow, and scale. I write regularly here, and many thanks, ILLUMINATION editors, for creating a writer’s profile for me.

You can contact me via email: stpai2001@gmail.com, LinkedIn, Twitter, and YouTube. Subscribe to the weekly Substack.

Services: I help startups generate an AI-assisted, customized, highly effective GTM plan in 5 hours. I also ghostwrite for business leaders, develop complete digital marketing plans, and help with super-fast execution. Ping me for more.

--

--